What’s a…

Webinar?

Well, I’m booked in for one this morning. Having had it told me in a manner that suggested I should know what it is I simply accepted this fact. Now that the day has arrived I’m informed by numerous sites that it is infact a one-way web conference. Though it can be collaborative for a Q&A.

In theory this is a good training method. You can get training from a qualified trainer without leaving your desk or office and thus giving up the majority of your day to train and tube – the vast majority of training courses I’ve been on have been up in the Smoke. Not only that but whenever I’m being trained I find adapting to the computers and software that’re used and different to those I use half the batter.

We, well I, will soon find out if the theory matches the practice.

    Leave a Reply

