Moving to New Zealand seems a popular choice right now. Not too long ago I wrote about a page I’d found on an international removals company website  that gave a lot of information on what’s required.

Well, I also continued my research and found a lot of surprising things. The first was that there has been a recent surge in people leaving good ol’ Blighty and moving to New Zealand. Who can really blame them? With a PM seemingly hell-bent on spending our future income for us along with our current tax, the lure of getting off this rock is appealing to me too.

The price of international removals is something that’s been the main source of my research and that’s the second thing I found and thought I’d share. Given that my last post on the matter attracted a lot of interest (I thank you) it seems to be something others are researching too. The same company – Doree Bonner – with all the information is also offering a 10% discount throughout February to those that quote the reference NZ209  when arranging their move to New Zealand with them. Though it’s only if you enquire in Feb rather than move as well.

While of course it’s always good to save on anything and share the knowledge of discounts – especially when we’re talking a couple of hundred quid – it does make me wonder just how many people are getting out of England if they can offer such a discount?

Is it a case of deserting a sinking ship en mass?? If you’re moving contemplating a move to New Zealand or abroad, what makes the deciding factor?

    Leave a Reply

