Is That Your Car? Then answer the question already!

Sometimes while I’m sitting at the mac and typing away there’ll be a television on elsewhere in the room and some things can’t help but get annoying – I’m sure you know how it is.

Today, every advert break seemed to have been filled with one question: “Is that your car?”

The culprit:

It’s the advert for the new Renault Megane and while I appreciate that the French auto manufacturer want to show off and promote their new motor – the Megane needs to show some success after the last edition was out sold 5 times by the Focus – but I hate this ad.

You can’t accuse me of being anti-France, but I really don’t think that anyone would be so shocked if I pulled up in a new Megane. Is it really a car that inspires the questioning invoked in this ad?

    Leave a Reply

