And Toyota Make It A Hattrick

Spot the differences?

Spot the differences?

So I’ve been reading a couple of blogs and articles lately that are pointing heavily to the similarity between the Citroen C1 and the new Peugeot 107. I’m all too aware of this as my partner drives a 107 and she finds great amusement in parking it next to the all-but-identical C1. This weekend, though, while on my travels, I realised there’s another motor in there which makes it a hatrick in terms of imitation. 

 

The new Toyota Aygo. I hadn’t seen many of these around personally but this weekend I saw loads of em every time I did I opened my mouth to announce it a Peugeot only to realise my error. But, it’s an easy mistake to make, I mean look at them: aside from the badges on their grills, is there really anything to really distinguish one from the other? 

I’ve heard it bantered about that they’re all made at the same factory… whether that’s true or not I don’t know. All I know is that there’s precious little between them, does anyone know of any real difference between them or why there’s such a staggering similarity?  

Citroen C1, Peugeot 107 or Toyota Aygo: is brand loyalty the only deciding factor?

    Leave a Reply

